SAA 2007

Slide1

The title of my paper:

“Geohacking, Memory Maps, Spacialized Wikis, and Landscape Archaeology”

I asked my friends to give me one positive comment and one critique, which I think it a pretty good way to get feedback. I got a pretty good turnout, even though I was first at 8am on a Friday morning.

The other papers in the session were interesting, particularly the “hip hop archaeology” paper and a paper about prepping a world heritage landscape in Fiji.

Sorry for the rather mundane post–I’m exhausted! I posted all my slides on flickr and I’m uploading my paper as a pdf to this post. Any commentary/critique is welcome!

SAA 2007

3 responses to “SAA 2007

  1. Pingback: Pervasive Play at the San Francisco Presidio « Middle Savagery

  2. Pingback: DIY and Digital Archaeology: What are you doing to Participate? « Middle Savagery

  3. Pingback: Blogging Archaeology – Afterwords | Middle Savagery

Leave a Reply

