Every Archaeological Site Needs a Cartoonist.

That’s my conclusion after checking out My Cartoon Version of Reality, Conor McHale’s brilliant blog. He had a lovely series on the Meeting House Square Excavations, showing some behind-the-scenes sketches, such as this view from the window of a digger (American archaeologists, read backhoe):

If his sketches are this good, I’d love to see his context plans!

One response to “Every Archaeological Site Needs a Cartoonist.

  1. WooHoo! It’s so nice to be appreciated!! I just noticed I’d written ’14 years married’ on the top of that drawing. And incidentally, my plans are usually smeared with mud . . . but VERY accurate.

Leave a Reply

