Artifact Photography – Photoshop Deathmatch

This is the original photo.  Can you do better?

This is the original photo. I should mention that I didn't take this.

I’m trying to fix some photos for an upcoming publication, and one of the most crucial photos, that of a clear glass “blade,” was photographed…let’s just say non-optimally.

Here's my attempt.  eh.

Here's my attempt. eh.

I worked with the photo, but I just couldn’t make it come out very well.  Lots of the detail is lost, the jpg compression is bad, etc.  So I enlisted a few of my friends to help.

artifact

One of them went for a cut-out approach, but I think that it looks like the blade isn’t clear, so it’s confusing.

glass-1_dan

This one manages to get a lot of the detail that I missed, but it’s still really hard to see.

glass_jesse

Jesse, my graphic designer friend, wins.  I guess it pays to leave some things to the professionals!

One response to “Artifact Photography – Photoshop Deathmatch

  1. Great Info, thanks for sharing it with us.

    Fred,

Leave a Reply

