Red and Hands

Red and Hands

I finally made something that just might be Archaeography worthy, so I abused my limited moveabletype knowledge and posted an entry over there about the wall paintings and Second Life.  Let’s hope I didn’t break anything in the process.

I’ve been banging away at the buildings in Second Life–they’ll be ready by Wednesday, but only just!  The event is being pretty widely publicized, so let’s hope the servers in Linden world aren’t acting up that day.  I love that I’ve been able to get so much research for my dissertation finished, but I think I need a computer/media black-out week someday soon!

One response to “Red and Hands

  1. I think what has been going on with the digital reconstruction at the site is great, and I fully understand your issue with interpretation versus representation. Seeing as this is your dissertation, I’d love to hear your opinion on why we archaeologists feel the need to present the public version and the academic version separately. Is it not possible to integrate the two?

    Why not represent things with various colour schemes, such as the putting the rodent borough ‘fixed’ section in gray scale so people know the ‘reality’ of the site? Again, just wondering how you approach this situation.

    Love the blog!

Leave a Reply

