Çatalhöyük in Second Life – Mike’s Horned Platform

platform_001

I’m slowly getting better with the building tools in Second Life.  The platform’s texture is actually from the wrong building, and the horns are “concrete” textured, but it’s a start.  I have to make the features of the building before I can burn them, right?  Here’s Jason Quinlan’s photo of the real thing:

I spent a lot of the weekend writing about Second Life; it was nice to be able to actually do some building.

In other news, me and two of my friends (and fellow Berkeley graduate students) started a photoblog:

http://ancoda.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

